AFRICA 1973 HOME MURUROA 1973

Veterans Information:

With this new page the idea came about to provide information to those of you out there who need it. eg: Relevant info on DVA, different phone numbers or info that will help those of you who need it, so if you have something that you think needs listing please send it along and if there is something on this site that's out of date or has a incorrect link please drop me an email and let me know.

Many Thanks to Bill Krause for keeping me up to date on a lot of service info, it sure helps those of us that need it.

chain.gif

About Seniors http://www.aboutseniors.com.au/
Australian Seniors Computer Clubs Association www.seniorcomputing.org
Aged Care Queensland, community care, respite care, hostels etc. www.acqi.org.au
Alcohol & Drug Foundation (Logan House) www.adfq.org/loghouse.html
Ancestry & Genealogy USA site www.ancestry.com
Arthritis Foundation Qld www.arthritis.org.au
Australian Government (Commonwealth) Department Health & Ageing www.health.gov.au
Australian Hearing Service www.hearing.com.au
Australian Pensioners & Superannuants League Qld Inc. www.apsl.com.au/history.html
Australian Medical Sites www.drsref.com.au/ausmedsite.html
Births, Deaths & Marriages in Australia www.penrithcity.nsw.gov.au/Loz/aust_bdm.htm
Royal Blind Society www.rbs.org.au/adaptech/index.html
Brisbane Seniors Online www.bsol.asn.au
Bingo Online www.bitrot.net/webbingo/


Centrelink/Medicare www.humanservices.gov.au
Council on the Ageing www.cota.org.au
Commonwealth Department of Families & Community services www.humanservices.gov.au
Council of Carers Qld www.qcc.org.au
Courier Mail www.thecouriermail.news.com.au

Department of Families www.families.qld.gov.au
Diabetes Australia www.daq.org.au

Energex (formerly SEQEB) www.energex.com.au

Federal members for Australia www.aph.gov.au/house/members/email.asp
Foodwatch, recipes, nutrition and health checks www.foodwatch.com.au/index.html

Gardening Australia ABC www.abc.net.au/gardening
Gluten free cooking for people suffering coeliac disease www.ozemail.com.au/~coeliac/cook.html
Grocery shopping online “My Grocer” www.mygrocer.com.au/home_fr.asp
Shop Fast www.shopfast.com.au/

Health Qld www.health.qld.gov.au
Home Assist Secure www.public-housing.qld.gov.au/building/assistance/home_assist_secure.htm
Department of Housing (formerly Qld Housing Commission) www.housingqld.gov.au
Heart Foundation www.heartfoundation.com.au
Holidays for seniors www.seniorsholidaytravel..com.au/

Independent Living Centre www.ilcqld.org.au

Justices of the Peace www.justice.qld.gov.au/jps/

LANDS Community Transport www.landsinc.org.au
Law Issues, practical articles on Australian Law www.findlaw.com.au

Meals on Wheels www.mealsonwheels.org.au
Mental Health www.lrv.net.au/arafmi/
Australian Medical Sites www.drsref.com.au/ausmedsite.html
Medic Alert www.medicalert.com.au

National Seniors www.nationalseniors.com.au
Neighbourhood Watch www.nhw-logan.com.au

Office of Fair Trading www.consumer.qld.gov.au

Public Trustee, Wills, Enduring Powers of Attorney etc: www.pt.qld.gov.au
Police (Queensland) www.police.qld.gov.au

Queensland Government www.qld.gov.au
Queensland Program of Assistance to Survivors of Torture & Trauma www.qpastt.org.au

(RTA) Residential Tenancies Authority www.rta.qld.gov.au/
Royal Blind Society www.rbs.org.au/adaptech/index.html

Seniors Card www.families.qld.gov..au/seniorscard/
Seniors Club “About Seniors” www.aboutseniors.com.au/
Seniors Enquiry Line www.seniorsenquiryline.com.au
Seniors Interest Branch www.families.qld.gov.au/seniors/index.html
Seniors Site (Endeavour Web) www.endeavour-web.org
Seniors News (peace of mind) www.forpeaceofmind.com.au
Skin Alert Skin cancer clinics www.skinalert.com.au
State Government Members for QLD www.parliament.qld.gov.au/parlib/members/

Taxation Office (ATO) www.ato.gov.au
Trains Qld Rail www.qr.com.au
Transport Department Qld www.transport.qld.gov.au
Telstra- Access for everyone www.telstra.com.au
Learn to touch type FREE Access www.senselang.com
Tours around Qld on web cam www.360tours.com.au/
Travel train holidays www.traveltrain.com.au/traveltrain/jplanner/index.asp

U3A Lifelong Learning www.u3aonline.org.au

Veteran Affairs www.dva.gov.au
Vietnam Veterans www.vvaa.org.au
Volunteering Queensland www.volunteeringqueensland.org.au/

War Graves Australia www.dva.gov.au/commem/oawg/wargr.htm
Womens Weekly http://aww.ninemsn.com.au/aww/